The Chicago Chronicles – Day 5 – May 27, 2017

All of the baseball today. I start of by having a nice banana bread french toast at a cafe.

IMG_1521.JPG

Then I go to see a White Sox game. They are playing the Tigers. It’s a double header because of rain delays the day before. It’s a lot of baseball. And to be honest, it’s the first time I have been bored at a baseball game. The Sox won the first game and the Tigers won the second. Both games were slow and in the second games there seemed to be more Tigers fans that Sox fans. I literally heard a Tigers chant louder than the Sox – that must be disheartening for the Sox players. The problem was that I was indifferent to both teams and since I was by myself, I had no one to talk to about anything. At least I had my headphones. I also end the day with baseball, happily watching the Dodgers beat down the Cubs.

IMG_1533.JPG

I finish my Chicago deep dish which is very good. Before I headed back to the hotel I also stopped to get some famous Chicago popcorn at Garrett. It’s really good!

Also the nightlife here is amazing. So many restaurants and bars, this is a cool city. Also the public transportation here is amazing. It’s well designed for cars, walkers, and public transportation takers. Too many restaurants, not enough time.

Tomorrow, I’m looking forward to seeing museums.

Leave a comment